Coming Soon

The Mousetrap

October 9 thru October 24, 2015

Directed by Jan Levine Thal

A classic. A landmark. A legend. 

The Mousetrap is famous around the world as being the longest running show of any kind in the history of theatre (now in it's 62nd year!) and now it’s back in Madison, produced by Strollers by popular demand.

The scene is set when a group of people gathered in a country house cut off by the snow discover that there is a murderer in their midst. Who can it be? One by one the suspicious characters reveal their pasts until at the last, nerve-shredding moment the identity and the motives are finally revealed.

In her own inimitable style, Dame Agatha Christie has created an atmosphere of shuddering suspense and a brilliantly intricate plot where murder lurks around every corner.

Audience members will have an opportunity to win a prize for guessing the murderer.

‘The cleverest murder mystery of British Theatre’
The Telegraph

‘A truly entertaining classic thriller’
The Sunday Times

‘Deservedly a classic among murder thrillers’
The Observer

‘One of the most skillfully written murder mysteries ever produced’  
New York Times

Show Dates: 
Friday, October 9, 2015 - 7:30pm
Saturday, October 10, 2015 - 7:30pm
Sunday, October 11, 2015 - 2:00pm
Wednesday, October 14, 2015 - 7:30pm
Thursday, October 15, 2015 - 7:30pm
Friday, October 16, 2015 - 7:30pm
Saturday, October 17, 2015 - 7:30pm
Thursday, October 22, 2015 - 7:30pm
Saturday, May 23, 2015 - 7:30pm
Saturday, October 24, 2015 - 2:00pm