Bengal Tiger At The Baghdad Zoo

January 31st - February 22nd, 2014

By Rajiv Joseph, Directed by Suzan Kurry

Strollers Theatre is delighted to present this Pulitzer-nominated play in which two US marines and an Iraqi translator are thrust into a world of greed, mystery and betrayal after an encounter with a now-deceased but still very pissed-off tiger. The streets of war-torn Baghdad are filled with ghosts, riddles and wry humor in this groundbreaking play that explores the power and perils of human nature. The New York Times said:

"Savagely funny and visionary new work of American theater... A majestic, richly conceived play with fanciful humor and clear-eyed compassion”

This multiple award winning show featured Robin Williams playing the role of the tiger in its Broadway run. Click here for some fascinating behind the scenes videos from that production

Trailer

Cast List

  • Tiger: John Jajewski
  • Tom: Charlie Bauer
  • Kev: Zach Heise
  • Musa: Casem AbuLughod
  • Uday/Man: Mohammed Alrufaidi
  • Teemager/Hadia: Aurelia Khoursand
  • Woman/Leper: Victoria Hurwitz

Production Photos

Show Dates: 
Friday, January 31, 2014 - 8:00pm
Saturday, February 1, 2014 - 8:00pm
Thursday, February 6, 2014 - 7:30pm
Friday, February 7, 2014 - 8:00pm
Saturday, February 8, 2014 - 4:00pm
Saturday, February 8, 2014 - 8:00pm
Thursday, February 13, 2014 - 7:30pm
Friday, February 14, 2014 - 8:00pm
Saturday, February 15, 2014 - 4:00pm
Saturday, February 15, 2014 - 8:00pm
Thursday, February 20, 2014 - 7:30pm
Friday, February 21, 2014 - 8:00pm
Saturday, February 22, 2014 - 8:00pm